45 Hour LREC Post Licensing

Have a question? Contact Us: 1-800-257-2741



  • 45 Hour LREC Post-Licensing Course
  • 4 Hour LREC Mandatory Course for 2023

All new licensees in Louisiana are required to complete the 45 hour post-license course within 180 days of receiving their new sales or broker license. In addition, all licensees must complete the LREC mandatory continuing education topic each calendar year.

This course package includes both - so you know you'll have access to the right courses at the right time!

About post-licensing course: This 45 hour post-licensing course covers real estate issues that are important in the new licensees’ first years of practice and is designed to provide the student with an in-depth knowledge of real estate concepts such as agency, listing, contracts, real estate law, financing, broker and sales agent relationships, anti-trust issues, technology, and appraisal. The course is designed to emphasize the areas of professional practice that will be critical to the success of a new licensee. This course is approved by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission and meets the State of Louisiana salesperson and broker requirements for post-license education. This course also carries the required ARELLO seal of approval and carries a current ARELLO certification as required by LREC rule.


In addition the 2023 LREC Mandatory course is also included which is required continuing education in this license cycle for every licensee - including new ones like you!

*Brokers must complete both the 2023 mandatory and the 2023 broker mandatory to satsify the CE requirements for 2024 renewals*

Price: $150.00